A host of Australia’s top distance runners will be challenging for the 4th Australian Road Running Championship on Saturday the 3rd of May. Making the race even more exciting is the inclusion of some of the worlds best triathletes from Australia and abroad! A brief listing of the top contenters is below. A more comprehensive profile for each of the top runners will follow.
Cameron Page (N) – National 5000m champion
Jeff Hunt (N) Olympian
Ben Moreau (N) 2013 City to Surf winner, British international
Tom Do Canto (N) medallist SYDNEY:10
Martin Dent (A) Olympian, form NSW 10km road champion
Duer Yuoa (V) 2011 World cross country representative
Brendan Sexton (N) Olympic triathlete
Aaron Royal (N) Triathlete world U23 champion, selected for Glasgow
Emma Jackson (Q) Triathlon London Olympics
Clare Geraghty (Q) Australian half marathon and cross country champion
Casey Wood (SA) – Defending Sydney:10 Champion
Jess Tengrove (S) – Olympian
Gwen Jorgensen (USA) Olympic triathlete
Barbara Riveros (Chile) dual Olympic triathlete
Charlotte McShane (V) – World U/23 Triathlon Champion

Image thanks to Charlotte McShane.